The Patriot Files Forums  

Go Back   The Patriot Files Forums > Conflict posts > Vietnam

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-18-2003, 02:05 AM

Default bad luck

I am a dissabled navy veteran my knee has now worn out leaving me unable to walk and bed ridden. My wife of 28 years has abbandonne me and taken my 12 year old son. Iwent 2 days without water and food before I could get a sister on the phone . She stole my dissability check .I am 100 percent dissabled from my post office job. She stole my truck so now I cant get anyone to take me to the V A for my doctor visits. Now any way to get my son and truck back . Dont want wife back.
sendpm.gif Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-18-2003, 03:30 AM
Banned

Distinctions
Contributor 
Default Lock

Welcome.
This is a place where Vets let off a little steam and talk old war stories and just BS with people that have walked the walk.
Whats your Navy story?

I noticed your Birthday, Its a good one. Mine Oct. 2 1947

Ron
Old 05-18-2003, 04:03 AM

Distinctions
VOM Contributor 
Default Locksly...

...ther has to be a Social Service Agency in Tenn that can start the ball rolling for you, If you can reach the phone, start by calling your Veteran's rep,if you have one, and/or any crisis intervention team in your area(any help Fred),...

...If the truck is "titled" in your name, call the police, and report it stolen/ used without permission, and request they help you get it returned...

...keep us informed, and we'll try to guide you along the way...

Tom "ANDY" Andrzejczyk

Old 05-18-2003, 08:12 AM
Banned

Distinctions
Contributor 
Default Seat

Don't be so quick to respond to a plee.
A little back ground is always prudent, He has a computer and knows how to use it, If he is a Vet he knows about VA offices.
He also put nothing in his BIO, which doesn't make him bad, it just raises a flag for me.